Results from South Leinster Schools T&F 2017, Waterford

County Wexford’s schools made a big impression at the recent South Leinster Schools T&F Championships. Held over two dates, this is the first hurdle athletes must cross before progressing to the Leinster Finals. These take place in Santry on May 17/20. With both Schools and AAI Leinster competitions happening this month and next this is a busy time for our juvenile athletes. Wexford results follow below with full results attached at end.

Junior Girls
75m Hurdles 1st Sophie Codd, Colaiste Abbain
1200m Walk 2nd Eve Byrne, OLOL Rosbercon, 3rd Aoibhinn Crean, Colaiste Bhride
200m 2nd Sophie Mullally, OLOL Rosbercon
800m 1st Corrine Kenny, Gorey C.S, 2nd Danika Gilshinan, Loreto Wexford
1500m 2nd Roisin O’Reilly, Loreto Wexford
Long Jump 1st Aisling Kelly, Loreto Wexford, 3rd Aisling Kelly, Loreto Wexford
Triple Jump 1st Rachel Power, Loreto Wexford
Discus 1st Rachel Power, Loreto Wexford,

Intermediate Girls
1500m 3rd Gráinne Bates, Bridgetown
3000m 2nd Annalise Crean, 3rd Eva Roche, St.Mary’s New Ross
Triple Jump 1st Tara Doyle, St.Mary’s New Ross, 2nd Precious Obasohan, Colaiste Bhride Enniscorthy, 3rd Grace Cloney, St.Mary’s New Ross
High Jump 2nd Maeve Hayes (PB)
Shot 1st Lystus Ebosele, Colaiste Bride, 2nd Marguerite Furlong, St.Mary’s New Ross, 3rd Eadaoin Stafford, Colaiste Bride
Javelin 2nd Sonia Mooney, St.Mary’s New Ross, 3rd Kate Jackman, St.Mary’s New Ross
Discus 1st Marguerite Furlong
Hammer 1st Bronagh O’Hanlon, Pres Wexford

U16 Girls
4x300m Relay 2nd St.Mary’s New Ross

Senior Girls
3000m Walk 1st Triona Mooney, St.Mary’s New Ross
100m 1st Aoife Rochford, Colaiste Bhrid
200m 1st Aoife Rochford, Colaiste Bhrid
100m Hurdles 2nd Jean Dwyer, Loreto Wexford
3000m 2nd Anna Wise, Cholaiste Bhrid
High Jump 2nd Ciara Kelly, St.Mary’s New Ross
Long Jump 1st Grace Furlong, CBS New Ross
Triple Jump 1st Grace Furlong, CBS New Ross, 3rd Shannon Wall, St.Mary’s New Ross
Discus 2nd Amy Forde, Loreto Wexford
Hammer 1st Amy Forde, Loreto Wexford

Minor Boys
High Jump 1st Evan O’Toole, Good Counsel
Long Jump 2nd Evan O’Toole, Good Counsel
Javelin 1st Cormac Byrne, Good Counsel, 2nd Maxwell Shojeu, CBS Enniscorthy
4x100m Relay 1st CBS Enniscorthy

Junior Boys
80m 1st Darra Casey, CBS Enniscorthy
1200m Walk 1st James Hanlon, Ramsgrange, 2nd Ryan Kielty, Good Council
100m 2nd Diarmuid Murphy Good Council
200m 2nd Sean Miner, CBS Enniscorthy
1500m 2nd Adam O’Connor, CBS New Ross
High Jump Joint 1st Jack Forde, CBS Wexford
Shot 1st Gergely Pap, CBS Wexford, 2nd Jack Forde, CBS Wexford
Hammer 1st Gergely Pap, CBS Wexford
Discus 2nd Nathan Murphy, CBS Wexford
4x100m Relay 2nd CBS Enniscorthy

Inter Boys
800m 3rd Aaron Browne, Good Council New Ross
Long Jump 2nd Samuel Delaney, Bridgetown, 3rd David Obashan, CBS Enniscorthy
Triple Jump 1st David Obasihan, CBS Enniscorthy, 3rd Billy Foley, Good Council New Ross
Javelin 1st Joshua Hewlett, CBS New Ross

Senior Boys
110m Hurdles 1st Aaron Smith, CBS Wexford
3000m Walk 2nd Joseph Hanlon, Ramsgrange
100m 2nd Ciaran Maher, CBS Enniscorthy
200m 1st David McDonald, CBS Wexford
1500m 3rd Dylan Furlong, St.Peter’s Wexford
5000m 2nd Liam Turner, St.Peter’s Wexford, 3rd David O’Connor, Good Council New Ross
2000m Steeplechase 3rd Dylan Furlong, St.Peter’s Wexford
High Jump 1st Ryan Carthy Walsh, Good Council New Ross, 2nd Shane Parle, St. Peter’s
Long Jump 2nd Shane Parle, St.Peter’s Wexford
Shot Putt (6kg) 1st Padraig Hore, CBS New Ross (pb 12.89m)
Discus (1.75kg) 2nd Padraig Hore, CBS New Ross (pb of 39.58m)
Javelin 1st Peter O’Shea, St.Peter’s Wexford, 3rd Mark Freeman, CBS New Ross
4x100m Relay 2nd CBS Wexford

South Leinster Schools T & F Results 2017 (Boys)
South Leinster Schools T & F Results 2017 (Girls)

Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.