Enniscorthy only Wexford club in National T&F League

Enniscorthy AC is the only Wexford club officially taking part in this year’s AAI National T&F League. The first round took place on May 22 in Belfast and Templemore. Enniscorthy AC was included in the line-up of Women’s Division 1 clubs at the latter venue.

Enniscorthy AC placings in Division 1 Women
Saidhbhe Byrne – 4th 100m hurdles (18.09); 3rd javelin (34.82); 3rd long jump (4.73)
Maeve Hayes, St Paul’s AC guested in sprint hurdles clocking 16.17
Ciara Mooney – 1st 1500m walk (7.31.37)
Orlaith Deegan – 1st 400m hurdles (73.13); 1st high jump (1.50); 3rd 1500m
Blanaid Fogarty – 1st 400m (57.10), 2nd 100m (12.60); Clodagh Dunbar, Menapians (guest) clocked 13.42.
Charlotte Stammers – 2nd 200m; 4th weight for distance (28lbs)
Both Clodagh Dunbar and Maeve Hayes guested in the 200m (times not given in results).
Elizabeth Gahan – 2nd 800m (2.17.54)
Margaret O’Connor – 5th shot put; 4th discus
Enniscorthy won the 4x400m relay. The team: Blanaid Fogarty, Charlotte Stammers, Elizabeth Gahan, Orlaith Deegan, Emily O’Connor. Time: 4.06.09.
The club placed 2nd in 4x100m relay (50.57).

Three Wexford athletes guested in Men’s 100m: Dannan Long (Enniscorthy) clocked 11.36; Conor Wilson (Menapians) 11.39; Michael Deady (Menapians) 12.03.