Wexford Athletics Annual Awards Night – Fri, Feb 16

The Riverside Park Hotel, Enniscorthy is the venue for next Friday’s annual Wexford Athletics Awards Night. This is one of the social highlights on the county’s athletics calendar. Athletes, coaches, parents and supporters are encouraged to attend. Chairman Paddy Morgan, who will outline some of the development initiatives to be undertaken by Athletics Wexford in 2018, promises not to let formalities get in the way of a good evening! Cllr Barbara Anne Murphy, Deputy Chair of Wexford County Council will formally open proceedings. The evening commences at 8pm sharp. Finger food and refreshments served.

The main awards to be made are:
Brother Egan Cup for Best Senior Club, Track & Field
Jim Redmond Cup for best overall Club, Cross Country
Ann O Keefe Trophy, Best U17 Female in Co. T&F
Harry Keyes Trophy, Best U17 Male in Co. T&F
Mr Oil Athlete of the Year Award 2016
Kehoe Foods Award, Lifetime Service to Athletics Award
Record Breakers Presentations
International Honors Presentations
Presentations to National League winning teams.

Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.